Spring Term News

Keep up to date with what is happening in school with our weekly newsletters:

Friday 1st March

Lexia

Congratulations to Ffion, Corey, Ethan, John and Evie R for completing a level on Lexia.

Criw Cymraeg

Heddiw, mae siaradwyr yr wythnos yn dosbarth Bedwen ydy Evelyn T, yn Collen ydy Cameron ac yn dosbarth Ysgawen ydy Fletcher. Da iawn pawb.

Running Club

Congratulations to Frankie, Seth K, Gethin, Corey, Ethan, Tia-May, Cameron, Robert, Dylan G, Magi and Ffion for completing 10 miles.

Visit to Theatr Hafren

The whole school will be visiting Theatr Hafren next Wednesday morning. Pupils in Ysgawen will be performing the song they composed with Sinfonia Cymru. There is no cost for this visit thanks to a grant from Arts Council Wales.

Parent Forum

Thank you to parents who came to the Parent Forum on Monday. It was decided to hold an Easter Bingo on Thursday 21st March after school. Full details to follow.

World Book Day

Next Thursday (7th March) we will be celebrating World Book Day. Pupils are welcome to come to school dressed as a character from a book.

Spring Term reports and Parents Evening

Your child’s termly report will be sent out on Monday 18th March. A link to the booking form for parent/teacher meetings will be sent out at the same time. These will be held on Tuesday 9th and Thursday 11th April.

School Beat Cymru

School Beat Cymru funds 68 school police officers across Wales’ four forces to deliver lessons on substance misuse, safety, safeguarding and behaviour. This is an invaluable part of out PHSE programme in school. Unfortunately WG funding will cease at Easter. Please follow the link to an online petition to Welsh Government to continue funding this provision.

WG Petition to fund school police officers

________________________________________________________

Catch up on our previous newsletters below:

Friday 1st March 2024

Friday 23rd February 2024

Friday 9th February 2024

Friday 2nd February 2024

Friday 26th January 2024

Friday 19th January 2024

Friday 12th January 2024